Seminary Leadership


Board of Trustees

  • Vernon Henricks, Chair (Manhattan, KS). President/CEO, Greater Manhattan Community Foundation
  • Rev. Doug Smith, Secretary (Pilesgrove, NJ). Senior Pastor, Sharptown United Methodist Church
  • Dr. Charles Lake (Greenwood, IN). Executive Director of Growth Ministries
  • Dr. Bill Vermillion (Canby, Oregon). OMS VP (retired) for Theological Education
  • Dave Graffenberger (Cap-Haitian, Haiti)
  • Brandy Veatch (Gainesville, FL)
  • Robert Sunderland (Sabetha, KS)
  • Dr. Childeric Presumé (Cap-Haitian, Haiti)
  • Dr. Ray Easley (Greenfield, IN). Vice-President (retired) for Academic Affairs, Wesley Biblical Seminary; theological education consultant, TriCord Mentors
  • Dr. Jeff Edwards (Greenwood, IN). OMS Caribbean/Latin America Regional Director
  • Rev. Jerome Lewis (New Castle, DE). Pastor/Director, Seeds of Greatness Church & Ministries
  • Dr. Brent Sleasman (Findlay, OH). President, Winebrenner Theological Seminary
  • Jim Baker (Waco, TX). Businessman/Insurance Agent (retired)


“Give me one hundred preachers who fear nothing but sin, and desire nothing but God, and I care not a straw whether they be clergymen or laymen; such alone will shake the gates of hell and set up the kingdom of heaven on Earth.”
-John Wesley
“but like the Holy One who called you, be holy yourselves also in all your behavior; because it is written, “You shall be holy, for I am holy.”
-1 Pt. 1:14–16